I’m the slowest person on The Daniel Islands

I did the DI Get Fit Crossfit workout today. After a short warmup, we did 10 burpees, 20 squats, 30 pushups, and 40 lunges, three sets. I came in dead last. There were 5 girls and 3 guys ahead of me. To be fair, I did pushpress max this morning, and then ran 2.5 miles. Still, I’m slower than every girl on the Daniel Islands.

But, I weigh less than twice than twice what my wife weighs. I came in at 238 this morning. Emily’s 120. I’m svelt.

Leave a Reply

